Now Playing: Somebody That I Used to Know (new feature alert!)

Standard

I know I owe you all a proper post but I decided today to start a new feature – Now Playing.

I really like my music, and there are certain events or periods of my life which are inextricably linked to certain songs, which as soon as I hear am transported back to that time. For example, dancing with the girls at university will be forever linked to ‘Hey Ya’ by Outkast. As soon as I hear it, I’m in Ocean in Nottingham, with its sticky floors but wonderful friends!

Coming to Singapore has been a pretty momentous thing for me, so I wanted to find a way of recording some of the music that I’ve been listening to a lot here. First up is Goyte’s ‘Somebody That I Used to Know’ … or rather the Walk off the Earth cover version, which incidentally is one of the coolest videos I’ve seen in some time (thanks to Nav for his endless YouTube discoveries that led to this). Enjoy.

One response »

  1. Great idea, songs instantly bring back so memories. There are songs that will forever remind me of my time here just as certain songs take me back to Uni, school, crazy work nights out etc. love this song and love this version of it too (not come across it before) and agreed that is a cool video!

Leave a Reply

