Now Playing: Emmylou

Standard

I’ve recently got into First Aid Kit in a big way. This Swedish sister duo have this gorgeous folksy sound that I just can’t get enough of at the moment. They remind me a little bit of Fleet Foxes.

Anyway, I’ve basically had their album The Lion’s Roar on non-stop repeat when I’ve been at work. My favourite track at the moment is Emmylou, which references great American country singers Johnny Cash, June Carter, Graham Parsons, and Emmylou Harris. I love the gentle country and western twang that is in the background of this track. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

