And so, like the Phoenix…

Standard

…I rise from the ashes! Hello again world, it’s good to be back.

My last post on this blog was far too long ago, and a HUGE amount has changed since then, but I’m still living in Singapore, and still loving it.

Since my last post I’ve set up my own business – working freelance for Singapore companies, supporting them with marketing, content creation, copy writing and communications, events and business development. However, this has been somewhat put on hold for the time being because…I had a baby!

I’m now officially Mama to our gorgeous 6 week old boy, F. His birth was a little dramatic, as he arrived at 34.5 weeks, and at some point I’ll share exactly what happened, and what happened before that point with my pregnancy and my journey towards motherhood. But needless to say, we’re absolutely thrilled that he’s here and healthy.

This huge change in my life prompted me to think about the things that I’m passionate about, and that includes writing. I did a fair bit of content writing when I was freelancing, but that changed over the last few months, as I worked with different clients. I missed it, so I thought now might be a good time to flex those writer muscles again, and get back into the written word and resurrect this blog. I’ll still be documenting life in Singapore, but with a rather different focus now, as I attempt to navigate being a Mama living in Singapore.

If there’s anything you’d like to see me write about, please do drop me a line or leave a comment, and stay posted for my next update!

img_7276

Leave a Reply

